Fissures and Fusions

Mr Sibsie loves science.  He loves reading about science, watching programs about science and talking about science.  Unfortunately for him, while the rest of my class in school were paying attention in science  I was staring out the window thinking ‘squirrel’!  I can’t remember a thing from science class other than if you put a plant in a cupboard it doesn’t get sunlight and so it dies.  Though personally I don’t think that merits an entire class so I was probably better off gazing out the window.

We were driving home from Lowes yesterday and somehow got talking about the Big Bang Theory.  The actual theory, not the TV show, though he’s a big fan of that too and left unchecked will happily watch hour after hour of it.  He’s watching an episode right now as I lay here with a sheet mask on.

pearl sheet mask

Mr Sibsie was trying to explain how the universe started.  He explained that there were fissures.  I find I learn better if I can relate it to my own experiences so I said “anal fissures?  I had one once from eating a sliced almond of all things.  So painful”.  He sighed as he so often does and explained that after the fissures (not anal apparently), there was a fusion so of course I said “like my spine”! and at that exact moment, I shit you not, a squirrel ran in front of the car.  Poor Mr Sibs gave up on the science lesson while I continued educating him on the dangers of eating sliced almonds.

So here I am with my sheet mask while he watches another hour of The Big Bang Theory.  I can’t for the life of me remember where I bought the mask.  I had a quick google and it’s available here.  I doubt that’s the vendor I bought from as the site is far too pink and chintzy for me to spend any time or $ , but it’s the only place I can currently find it available.

I have to say I’m not a fan of this mask.  Not much juice in the pack at all.  The fit is ok but as we all know, I have a bizarre head that no mask seems to fit.  After about 10 minutes it was already drying out and I was looking forward to taking it off.  My skin felt ok after but not especially bright or hydrated.  The mask claims it

  • Brightens
  • Moisturizes
  • Exfoliates
  • Radiates

but I can’t honestly say I felt any of those benefits.  It’s $2 a mask and that’s about double what I think it’s worth.  I give it 4 out of 10 Sibsie points.

And if you’re ever eating almonds remember to chew thoroughly.

Leave a Reply

