Toeing The Line

I’ve shared some of the issues with my feet before but it’s worse than I’ve previously revealed.  Far far worse.

Mr Sibsie has been off this week finishing up on our epic, will it never end, house renovation and I’m firmly convinced that we’re cursed and it will never end. Ever. Just today our plumber called to say he’d had a freak accident and wouldn’t be able to come and finish up as he had a scratched cornea.  I’ve even resorted to burning sage to try and cleanse the house of whatever curse has befallen it, but no luck so far.

So Mr Sibs was in the kitchen minding his business.  Always a mistake when I’m around.  He was at the kitchen counter when I propped my foot up next to him and said ‘Babe.  You think this thing is fungal?’ He actually dry heaved and shouted ‘For God’s sake how much is one man supposed to take.  I’m a cancer survivor.  Haven’t I suffered enough? Get that thing away from me and disinfect every room you’ve been in’.

If you can’t share your fungal foot with your husband then who can you share it with.  The answer is with your close friends.  I took a photo of it which you’ll be pleased to know I will only share here upon request, and sent it off to them.  They concurred that it was indeed fungal and the advice ranged from “amputate that thing” from Chris to a very helpful video from my friend Catherine’s husband who just happens to be a doctor.  He advised rubbing Vicks Vapor rub around the toe twice a day for weeks and eventually I’ll have a nice normal toe like all the other humans have.  I decided to go one better and soak it in the jar while I popped on a nice sheet mask.

toe

I chose a nice gel Missha Cell Renew Snail Hydro-Gel Mask.  The more masks I try, the more I’m drawn to the gel masks.  They are more expensive so they’re not masks I’d use daily but these are $29.99 for five including prime shipping so they’re not cost prohibitive and make a nice treat.

There’s nothing new about using snails for skin care.  It’s been around since ancient Greece and is very popular in Korea, but it’s only in recent years that it’s become more mainstream in the West.  It’s known for its regenerative properties, and allegedly facilitates the restoration of damaged tissue and replenishes moisture in skin. It is also effective in treating acne and scarring.

My skin definitely feels softer and calmer after a snail mask.

I give it 7 out of 10 Sibsie points.  It would score higher but I’m deducting one point for the cost.

gel mask

2 thoughts on “Toeing The Line

  1. I once had the same issue. I soaked my foot in apple cider vinegar and warm water every other day. On my off days I soaked my foot with tea tree oil and warm water. Cleared it up fairly quickly. I hope it goes away fast for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

